Latest Sports News

2017 Il Lombardia : Road bicycle racing LIVE

The 2017 Il Lombardia is a road cycling one-day race that is scheduled to take place on 7 October. It will be the 111th edition of the Il Lombardia and will be the 36th event of the 2017 UCI World Tour

 You can watch the Giro di Lombardia (and many other races throughout the season) LIVE, delayed and On Demand via Fubo TV.


Il Lombardia 2017 – Planimetria by giroditalia

Date: 2017-10-07
Race class: 1.UWT
Race category: Men Elite
UCI-Tour: UCI Worldtour

The 2017 UCI World Tour is an ongoing competition that includes thirty-seven road cycling events throughout the 2017 men’s cycling season.

It is the ninth edition of the ranking system launched by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) in 2009.

The competition started with the opening stage of the Tour Down Under on 17 January and will conclude with the Tour of Guangxi on 24 October. Slovakia’s Peter Sagan is the defending champion.

The 2017 edition features ten new events.

2017 Il Lombardia

The 33rd WorldTour race of the year – and its 20th one-day race following the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road RaceOmloop Het NieuwsbladStrade BiancheMilan-Sanremo, Dwars door Vlaanderen, E3 Harelbeke, Ghent-Wevelgem, Tour of FlandersParis-RoubaixAmstel Gold RaceFlèche WallonneLiège-Bastogne-Liège, Rund um den Finanzplatz Eschborn-Frankfurt, Clásica de San Sebastián, RideLondon-Surrey Classic, Cyclassics Hamburg, Bretagne Classic – Ouest-France, Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec and Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal – starts its roll through the neutralised section in Bergamo at 10.20am (9.20am BST) on Saturday Oct 7, 2017, before racing proper gets under way 10 minutes later.

The race should finish in Como between 3.45 and 4.30pm (BST) depending the race’s speed.

Live Video Streaming and TV Coverage

October 3 update: A work in progress for 2017 Giro di Lombardia live and delayed coverage. Most live feeds will be country restricted, but unrestricted links will appear in bold. Check back at race time for more links. Feel free to send in additional sources for live video, tv coverage or text updates/tickers as they become known. — Steve

Start time: Sat Oct 7 10:50 CET (2:50:00 PM GMT+0600); Weather for Bergamo, Italy
Earliest live video: 14:25 CET (6:25:00 PM GMT+0600); Race Preview
Approximate finish: 17:11 CET (9:11:00 PM GMT+0600); Weather for Como, Italy

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com