Latest Sports News

How to Watch 2017 Pacific-Asia Curling Championships Guide

World Class Curling Comes to Australia!! One of the most mesmerizing sports for spectators. You will want to come back for more to support your favorite team.

The 2017 Pacific-Asia Curling Championships will be held November 2-8 in Erina, New South Wales, Australia. The top three teams from the men’s tournament will qualify for the 2018 World Men’s Curling Championship and 2018 Ford World Women’s Curling Championship.

Pacific-Asia Curling

2017 Pacific-Asia Curling in Australia

This will be the first Pacific-Asia Championship where the top three teams qualify for the World Championships. Previously, only the top two teams qualified.

The PacificAsia Curling Championships are for men’s and women’s Teams from the WCF’s Pacific-Asia Zone

So, that’s why we are here sharing this info. .

You can watch Curling stream on Seven Network in Australia.
2017 Pacific-Asia Curling Championships
Host city ErinaAustralia
Dates November 2–8

Australia will stage the Pacific-Asia Curling Championships for the third time, with competition set to begin in Erina tomorrow.

Action is due to take place at the Erina Ice Arena until November 9, with nine World Curling Federation’s Pacific-Asia members due to take part.

Australia have previously hosted the event in Adelaide and Sydney in 1993 and 1996 respectively.

Japan will seek to defend their men’s title, having won last year’s final 5-3 against China in the South Korean county Uiseong.

They will again face competition from China, along with hosts Australia, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Kazakhstan.

South Korea will hope to make an impression as they prepare to stage the Winter Olympics in Pyeongchang next year, while the line-up is completed by New Zealand and Qatar.

Six teams will compete in the women’s competition, with Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan and New Zealand attempting to wrestle the title away from South Korea.

The South Korea squad claimed a 5-2 win over China in last year’s final, marking the fourth time they had won the women’s event.

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :